Fire Services

Five Cities Fire Authority

On July 9, 2010, the cities of Grover Beach, Arroyo Grande, and the Oceano Community Services District consolidated their fire departments to form the Five Cities Fire Authority.

A Consolidated Organization

The fire agencies have been incrementally implementing services toward this goal since 2004. This new consolidated organization will more efficiently provide fire protection services to the three jurisdictions.

Grover Beach 20190520-2aFire Chief Stephen Lieberman